SafeWork NSW Awards

2017 SafeWork NSW Awards - winners announced

Minister for Better Regulation Matt Kean has congratulated the winners of the 2017 SafeWork NSW Awards.

Our 2017 winners were announced at a prestigious black tie ceremony gala dinner, rewarding business and workers with the highest standards of workplace health and safety and return to work outcomes in the State. Nine awards were presented across six categories, selected from a field 29 finalists and 160 entries.

The 2018 SafeWork NSW Awards will be open in early May 2018 to any registered business, organisation, individual or not for profit operating in NSW. Register now if you or your business have gone that extra mile for work health and safety, injury management or return to work.

If we can help in any way, email us or give us a call on 02 4321 4444.

Learn more about the categories

Category 1 - Excellence in workplace health and safety cultureRecognises demonstrated commitment to continuous improvement of workplace health and safety outcomes through the creation and continuation of an outstanding work safety culture.
Category 2 - Best solution to an identified workplace health and safety issueRecognises excellence in developing and implementing a solution to an identified health and safety issue. Entries for this Award may include a product solution, engineering innovation, a training program, an awareness raising activity or other risk control measures that reduce the risk of work-related injury and illness.
Category 3 - Best individual contribution to workplace health and safetyRecognises individuals who have made an exceptional difference to work health and safety (WHS)
Category 4 - Excellence in recovery at work for businessThis Award recognises an employer’s or organisation’s outstanding contribution in providing safe and sustainable recovery at work solutions for injured worker(s).
Category 5 - Recovery at work achievement award for injured workers

Recognises a worker's outstanding achievements in recovering following a workplace injury.  Injured workers can nominate themselves in this category or an employer can nominate an injured worker but must provide the written consent of the injured worker to do so. If an employer enters an injured worker, the entry should focus on the achievements of the injured worker.

Category 6 - SafeWork NSW leadership in safety awardThe SafeWork NSW Leadership in Safety Award recognises all-round excellence in work health and safety, workers compensation and recovery at work.

Related Content

How we can help

View More


Contact Us

13 10 50 or 4321 4444